Here We Go!

By: Tom Malone

Welcome to my blog! I created this blog for a journalism class in order to explore and convey the connection between the sports world and the public relations industry.

I played sports throughout my life, focusing mainly on lacrosse. My brothers and I watched SportsCenter every day and read Sports Illustrated every week. After choosing public relations as my major, I began to look at the sports industry from a public relations perspective. The connections are fascinating!

Now for a little information about myself. I’m a senior majoring in journalism and history with a minor in Spanish at the University of Oregon. I’m involved in a few clubs at UO, including the Public Relations Student Society of America. Oh, and I’m a huge Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle fan.

If the subject of Duck football comes into play with my blog topics, I will remain objective, as I actively support the program. The same goes for the Blazers. I’m a travel fanatic and you could see a bit of European soccer public relations included in the content as well.

Please leave comments with regards to the post subjects! I hope you enjoy it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

